Author Feature – Margaret Atwood

Written by Alexander College in Library Blog on November 9, 2018

Margaret Atwood is one of Canada’s best-known writers. A prolific writer in many mediums, Atwood has published numerous books of poetry, novels, children’s books, short-fiction, non-fiction, one graphic novel and an opera. Some of her most notable works include novels such as The Edible Woman, The Handmaid’s Tale, Cat’s Eye, Alias Grace, The Blind Assassin, and Oryx and Crake; several of which have been adapted into plays, television programs and movies. Atwood was born in Ottawa, Ontario and began writing plays and poems at age six. At sixteen she realized she wanted to write professionally and studied English Literature at Victoria College and later Radcliffe College of Harvard. Her writing career has spanned genres and touched on many themes including: language, gender and identity, myth, climate change and politics.

AC Library has many books by Margaret Atwood such as:

Alias Grace
PR 9253 .T86A77 2009

The Blind Assassin
PR 9253 .T86B56 2000


The Handmaid’s Tale
PR 9253 .T86H3 1986

Oryx and Crake
PR 9253 .T86O79 2003

Interested in Writing for the AC Blog?

Looking to start the application process? Apply to AC here
You can apply online above or request additional information below.

Request Enrolment Information